Vladimir Grechnikov Wins 2022 RunGood Main Event for $80,268

2022 RunGood Poker Series
Seminole Casino Coconut Creek
$1,100 RunGood Main Event (Re-Entry)
$200,000 Guaranteed
Entries:  608
Prize Pool:  $589,760
April 28 – May 1, 2022

Vladimir Grechnikov, 2022 RunGood Main Event champ

The 2022 RunGood Poker Series was headlined by the $1,100 Main Event and it drew 608 entries over three starting flights. After getting through a tough final table, Vladimir Grechnikov took the title along with $80,268 after a four-way deal.

The tournament had a $200,000 guarantee and our players combined to create a prize pool worth $589,760. That is the biggest prize pool in RunGood tour history and the $111,186 set aside for the winner was the first time the tour had a six-digit top prize.

Of those 608 entries, we had 134 players advance to Day 2 on Sunday with 76 players getting paid. They hit the money bubble before the first break and it burst two hands after when Sean Shah ran into a cooler.

Defending champion Raminder Singh cashed while looking at another deep run but fell short of the final table. Last year’s runner-up, T.K. Miles made it that far but was eliminated in fifth place late on Day 2.

Day 2 came to an end early Monday morning and four players returned for some extra action 11 hours later. Matt Bretzfield led coming back for the bonus day with Grechnikov, Jason Wandling, and WPT Sochi champ Denys Shafikov rounding it out.

Before cards went in the air, the four players decided to adjust the payouts with all four guaranteed at least $65,000 with $80,268 going to the winner.

There were big swings until Grechnikov defeated Wandling in a race for all the chips. Bretzfield, Wandling, and Shafikov all earned $65,000 while Grechnikov took home $80,268 and a seat into the RunGood All-Stars ProAM running in Las Vegas this December.

Congrats to Vlad and thank you to all of our players who made the entire series a great success!


1stVladimir Grechnikov$80,268 *
2ndJason Wandling$65,000 *
3rdDenys Shafikov$65,000 *
4thMatthew Bretzfield$65,000 *
5thT.K. Miles$27,607
6thMatthew Lambrecht$22,600
7thKevin Blewitt$18,595
8thLeroy Grant$14,827
9thJacob Ristich$11,117
10thDennis Rodriguez$9,271
11thCasey Crews$9,271
12thEzequiel Lebed$9,271
13thMarc Evanier$7,401
14thMichael Jagroo$7,401
15thShalom Elharar$7,401
16thDaniel Pearlman$6,175
17thEdward Mallon$6,175
18thRaymond Henson$6,175
19thPhil Hui$5,208
20thMichael Rosen$5,208
21stMyung Choi$5,208
22ndMichael Tait$4,329
23rdThomas Macey$4,329
24thJamie Kerstetter$4,329
25thAndres Morales$3,680
26thCesar Fuentes$3,680
27thDavid Shaw$3,680
28thMatias Chervin$3,049
29thJames Tomblin$3,049
30thRandy Belfiore$3,049
31stDaniel Couzens$3,049
32ndAnthony Ruttler$3,049
33rdJeffrey Platt$3,049
34thMatthew Kuba$3,049
35thCarlo Rodriguez$3,049
36thRonnie Day Jr$3,049
37thDavid Nowling$2,642
38thJustin Lerner$2,642
39thJerry Wong$2,642
40thEsteban Acosta$2,642
41stRaminder Singh$2,642
42ndSantana Noronha$2,642
43rdScott Baumstein$2,642
44thNachum Lumelski$2,642
45thScott Zakheim$2,642
46thStephen Vecchio$2,312
47thAntonio Da Silva Alves$2,312
48thIra Silverman$2,312
49thPaul Balzano$2,312
50thTamara Goldshteyn$2,312
51stPasi Laihinen$2,312
52ndAlbert Barney Jr$2,312
53rdBarry Sisselman$2,312
54thHoward Mash$2,312
55thGary Herstein$2,005
56thAriel Mantel$2,005
57thChad Graber$2,005
58thNadezhda Magnus$2,005
59thBrett Bader$2,005
60thYekaterina Lukina$2,005
61stMark Nahama$2,005
62ndCarl Zitting$2,005
63rdSteven Mckoy$2,005
64thIvan Ruban$1,734
65thViktor Kovachev$1,734
66thRoberto Schmeda$1,734
67thMichael Newman$1,734
68thWillie Wiggins$1,734
69thManelic Minaya$1,734
70thNicholas Velentzas$1,734
71stChristopher Conrad$1,734
72ndKyle Kranz$1,734
73rdColby Covington$1,469
74thTeerakun Karnchanakphan$1,469
75thZoltan Czinkota$1,469
76thEmerson Ward$1,469

* – denotes results of a four-way deal