Event 4: Zachary Mullennix Comes from Behind to Earn Title

2019 February WSOP Circuit
Seminole Casino Coconut  Creek
Event 4
$600 No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed
Entries: 137
Prize Pool: $70,555
February 10-11, 2019

Zachary Mullennix

Event 4 was one of two new tournaments on Sunday afternoon and the two-day tournament easily surpassed its $50,000 guaranteed prize pool. The tournament made it into the money at the end of Day 1 with 15 players returning and Zachary Mullennix had the shortest stack.

But that did not stop him and he came back to win it all for his first career WSOP Circuit ring after a big run.

“On my second hand I got a double-up,” Mullennix said. “Then I grinded it up from there. ”

The $600 buy-in tournament drew 137 entries to create a prize pool worth $70,555. Day 1 came to end shortly after the field made it into the money.

Mullennix had to deal with a lot of tough players on Day 2 including Kharlin Sued, Arkadiy Tsinis, and Jeffrey Trudeau Jr. He was never the chip leader until they were five-handed when Scott Harwood was eliminated. Mullennix further cemented his lead when his ace-jack outflopped two-time WSOPC winner Russell Sullivan to put the final table three-handed.

Matthew Lambrecht went out in the third, his second third-place finish of the series, and good enough to put him atop the Casino Championship race with four tournaments in the bag.

Mullennix and David Berman, who began the day with the biggest stack, traded the heads-up lead before Mullennix made a good river call to win all the chips and earn the $19,758 first place prize.

It was a great way to start the new week and lead us into the Main Event in a few days.

Event 4 results:

1st: Zachary Mullennix – $19,758 + WSOP Circuit ring
2nd: David Berman – $12,210
3rd: Matthew Lambrecht – $8,814
4th: Russell Sullivan – $6,476
5th: Scott Harwood – $4,841
6th: William Valladares – $3,681
7th: Mark Bernat – $2,845
8th: Jeff Trudeau – $2,235
9th: Michael Hallen – $1,784
10th: Casey Kelly – $1,446
11th: Arkadiy Tsinis – $1,446
12th: Timothy Banks – $1,446
13th: Brian Soja – $1,191
14th: Matthew Bianchini – $1,191
15th: Kharlin Sued – $1,191